The Blogger Recognition Award

Hi, everyone! 🙂

I’ve been nominated for the Blogger Recognition Award.
award.png

Before I start, I would like to thank Sadaptation for nominating me. You should visit her blog because she posts some pretty creative and interesting articles. 😀

Rules:

  1. Write a post to show your award.
  2. Acknowledge the blogger who nominated you.
  3. Give a brief story of how you started your blog.
  4. Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers.
  5. Nominate 15 bloggers who deserve the award.

How did I start my blog?

Well, to be honest, it was a decision that I made after a lot of self-debate. Even though I had an interest in blogging, there was something holding me back and that something was fear. I was confused, to say the least. I kept asking myself questions like:
Where should I start?
What should I write about?
Will people like my blog? and so on.
Sooner or later, I realized that I had to stop being such a wimp and just go for it. Maybe, it was my sudden surge of confidence that motivated me to start ‘The Jouska’ blog. I’m glad that I made that choice because I really enjoy being in the blogging community now. Also, I’m not very chatty in the real world, so having a blog gives me a way to express myself freely without any judgement.

My advice to new bloggers:

  1. Never be afraid of the outcome:
    I know it’s hard to start something you’ve never done before. It’s scary. However, when it comes to blogging, don’t be afraid of what others think of your blog. You are the creator of your blog and there’s no one to stop you. Maybe your blog won’t do very well in the initial stage, but trust me, it will get better with time. Anyway, my point is, fear is your worst enemy so don’t let that get to you. Don’t think about what other people have to say, always be confident and sure of what you do.
  2. Be consistent:
    Always make it a point to post as regularly as possible. If it’s difficult for you to post something new every day, then follow a consistent timetable. I’ve seen bloggers come and go because they get bored of their blog and end up deleting it. Remember one thing, your hard work will pay-off in the end. 🙂

*Drum Roll Please* I would like to nominate the following bloggers:

I hope that my piece of advice helps you find your way in the blogging community.
Congrats to all the nominees! I’m looking forward to reading your answers.
 😀

-The Jouska

 

 

 

21 comments

  1. Nazmin · May 9, 2016

    congratulations – love the advice 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. nellycherry · May 9, 2016

    Congratulations

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Amy · May 9, 2016

    Congratulations and thank you very much for the nomination!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. thechiccommunity · May 9, 2016

    congratulations! thank you for the nomination. xx

    Liked by 1 person

  5. brogmcguinessxx · May 9, 2016

    😘

    Liked by 1 person

  6. somawrites · May 9, 2016

    Thank you very much for the nomination and congratulations !

    Liked by 1 person

  7. mrsstrawberryblonde · May 10, 2016

    Congratulations! Your blog is awesome – no wonder you’re showered with awards. Keep up the good work, hun! xo

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Agatha Chocolats · May 10, 2016

    Thanks a bunch, and congratulations to you, as well. Great site! ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Shopaholicsblog · May 10, 2016

    Congrats🎉 and thanx for fhe nomination love 😘

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Pingback: Blogger Recognition Award | Agatha Chocolats

Leave a comment