The Liebster Award-Part 3

Hi, everyone! 🙂

I’ve been nominated for the Liebster Award yet again. Yay!

liebster

Before I start, I would like to thank Renate @Popcornandfilm for the nomination. She posts great movie reviews, discussions, and other fun stuff. Do visit her blog! 😀

The Rules:

  1. Post the award on your blog.
  2. Acknowledge the blogger who nominated you.
  3. Answer the questions assigned to you.
  4. Nominate 11 deserving bloggers for the award.
  5. Ask 11 questions to your nominees.

Answers to Renate’s questions:

  1. Which TV-show are you looking forward to the most (that will have a new season)?
    Gilmore Girls: A Year in the Life! The new season is said to be released this year,and I cannot wait to see the cast in Stars Hollow all over again.
  2. Which country would you love to visit and why?
    There are so many countries that I would love to visit, but I’m looking forward to visiting London the most. It may seem crazy, but there’s something about this place that makes it seem so magical.
  3. You have the opportunity to meet a celebrity, who is it?
    Lauren Graham! I absolutely love her. She’s pretty, funny, witty, and she has a charming personality.
  4. Any movie genre you really do not like?
    I think my least favourite would be Horror because the blood and the creepy faces don’t really appeal to me.
  5. If you could be any Disney character, then who would you be?
    I think I would be Mulan because she’s courageous, self-driven, and takes charge of her own destiny.
  6. The best movie you’ve seen this year is?
    Finding Dory! This movie was a major throwback to my childhood, and I thoroughly enjoyed watching the movie.
  7. The best thing about summer is?
    I’m not really a summer person, but eating ice cream makes it a little better.
  8. What is the best thing to collect?
    I think that photos are the best thing to collect over the years because they remind you of your childhood, the fond memories you’ve spent with you friends and family, and all the places you’ve traveled so far. For me, it’s very important to capture the smallest of the smallest moments because someday in the future I’ll look back at these photos and smile. 🙂
  9. If you had the opportunity to write a book then what would it be about and what would it be called?
    First of all, that would be a great opportunity for me. The genre would be Young Adult Fiction with a hint of self-help and motivation in it. It would probably be about a young woman who has decided to take full control of her life by taking risky decisions on her own instead of letting others do it for her. As a whole, the book will explain her journey of self-discovery.  I’m not too sure about the title of the book…
  10. Thor lost his hammer, where do you find it?
    I’d probably find it in one of the most unexpected places. Perhaps, under my bed?
  11. If earth would be invaded by aliens, how would you save it?
    Aliens, huh? I’d save the world by using my secret superpowers (Of course!). All I need is some heroic powers and wizardly powers and I’m good to go, haha.

Nominees:

  1. Rattlethestars
  2. justgeeklyfab
  3. danniijane
  4. YOUnfolded
  5. Claudiamariefit
  6. Jodi- a brash attitude
  7. Erica
  8. Ankhoryou
  9. Sammie @booksandbiros
  10. Mayathebookexplorer

Questions for my nominees:

  1. What do you love most about blogging?
  2. What’s your all-time favourite movie?
  3. Which book makes you laugh out loud?
  4. What’s the one thing you carry around with you everywhere you go?
  5. What’s your star sign?
  6. What’s the most heavenly dessert you’ve ever eaten?
  7. Are you more laid-back or up-to-date with your style?
  8. Would you rather direct a film or write a book?
  9. Out of all the countries you’ve visited so far, which one do you consider to be the most beautiful?
  10. Would you rather watch a new TV show or re-watch an old one?
  11. If you could choose one word to describe yourself, what would it be?

I hope you enjoyed reading my answers! 
Congrats to all the nominees! I’m looking forward to reading your answers. 😀

-The Jouska

39 comments

  1. mySestina · July 3, 2016

    Congratulations… way to go

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Donna · July 3, 2016

    I am binge-watching GG to be ready for the new season. I can’t believe I’d never watched it before. Like you, I just can’t wait to visit England and to get lost in London. I still can’t believe I lived 1h30 away for 18 years and never went. Such a waste!

    Liked by 3 people

    • thejouskablog · July 3, 2016

      Yay, me too! I can’t wait for the new season to air. 😀
      I’m so glad we feel the same way about London. Oh, no! I hope you get a chance to visit soon, though. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • Donna · July 4, 2016

        I’m so glad that I get to wait with episodes I have never seen 😀
        I’m definitely trying to get there next summer. I want to try and tour England, get to a few festivals, and spend afternoons at Barnes and Noble!

        Liked by 2 people

      • thejouskablog · July 4, 2016

        Me too! Oh, that’s lovely! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Glaiza Binayas · July 3, 2016

    What you answered in # 9 is beautiful. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  4. fibit · July 3, 2016

    London’s wonderful! Probably my favourite city in the world 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  5. TeenBookLit101 · July 3, 2016

    Great answers. Congrats

    Liked by 2 people

  6. itsagirldreammortss · July 3, 2016

    Congratulations !!

    Liked by 2 people

  7. Renate · July 3, 2016

    Love the answers! London is really beautiful. I absolutely hate Horror movies, makes me super scared. I really hope you get the chance to write a book because I would definitely read it! 😀

    Liked by 2 people

    • thejouskablog · July 3, 2016

      Thank you so much! 😀
      I agree! Phew, I’m glad we’re on the same page.
      That’s so nice of you! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      • Renate · July 3, 2016

        Anytime sweetie!

        Liked by 2 people

  8. Mystery Date with a Book · July 3, 2016

    Wow! Great answers! 😀

    Liked by 2 people

  9. Beth (Reading Every Night) · July 3, 2016

    Congratulation on nomination number 3! 😀 I really loved reading your answers for this one! London is an amazing place; I work there so I travel into the city every day but I still could never get sick of it, there’s so much to discover and it would be great if you got the oppertunity to visit and experience it for yourself.
    Also I am the same when it comes to horror movies; I can’t watch them! Even since my friend and I watched Silence of the Lambs when we were 10 I’ve been put off for life!

    Liked by 2 people

    • thejouskablog · July 4, 2016

      Thank you so much! 😀
      I agree! Wow, that’s wonderful! I hope I get a chance to visit London soon. 🙂
      Haha, I’m glad we feel the same way about Horror Movies.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Beth (Reading Every Night) · July 4, 2016

        That’s all right 🙂
        I think you’ll really love it over here, especially if you’ve been wanting to visit for a while!
        Yeah, let’s stick to non horror movies which won’t give us nightmares! Leave the horror to the fans! 😀

        Liked by 2 people

      • thejouskablog · July 4, 2016

        Yes! I have been dreaming of visiting London since so many years now. 🙂
        Haha, I couldn’t agree more! 😉

        Liked by 1 person

  10. Mrs Strawberry Blonde · July 4, 2016

    Congratulations!
    Let me know if you ever come to London. We can have a chat over ice cream. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  11. congratulations! and i loved reading all your answers! 😀 i could relate a lot of them!

    Liked by 2 people

  12. kimmiegg · July 4, 2016

    Congratulations!! I also loooooved Finding Dory! What a well made movie, with a touching plot 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  13. mayathebookexplorer · July 4, 2016

    Thank you so much for the nominee, hun! I love your questions for me and also your answers for this post. Gilmore girls all the way, yay!!!
    I’ve just posted today my own nominees for the Mid Year Book Freak Out Tag here and I’ve included you:
    http://wp.me/p7tfui-oO

    Liked by 3 people

    • thejouskablog · July 5, 2016

      You’re welcome!
      Thank you so much! Haha, I’m glad to hear that you’re a Gilmore Girls fan. 😀
      Oh, thanks! I’ll check it out. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  14. Pingback: The Liebster Award
  15. Sammie @ booksandbiros · July 26, 2016

    Thank you so much for the nomination! 💕 Mulan is SUCH a great choice – she’s one of the best Disney characters, so fearless! Can’t wait to see Finding Dory, I hope it doesn’t disappoint after all of this time. 😁 x

    Liked by 1 person

    • thejouskablog · July 27, 2016

      You’re welcome! 🙂
      Haha, thanks! I agree, her character is so inspiring. Finding Dory is a great movie. I hope you enjoy it as much as I did! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  16. Pingback: The Liebster Award #2 – Bookshelves & Biros

Leave a comment