Stages Of Listening To A Song

The other day I was just thinking of how my emotions toward a song change over time. So here I am, sharing my thoughts with you using gifs. πŸ˜‰

  1. First impression: “Meh, it’s not that good.”

    Image result for meh gif

  2. “Wait, I’ve heard this song before…the beat’s quite catchy, actually.”

    Image result for interesting gif

  3. *Sings the song multiple times even though the lyrics are probably wrong.*

    Image result for singing wrong lyrics gif

  4. “Why can’t I find the name of this song!?”

    Image result for frustrated gif

  5. Finally, finds the song. Hallelujah!

    Image result for finally gif

  6. *Listens on repeat until the replay button is broken.*

    Image result for headphones gif

  7. Slowly loses interest in the song…”Oh god, not again! I don’t want to hear this song anymore.”

    Image result for I can't take it anymore gif

I hope you enjoyed reading this post!Β 

Can you relate to these stages? Let me know in the comments section below. πŸ˜€

thejouska-2

Twitter | Instagram

 

24 comments

  1. youmustbehighxo · June 17, 2017

    πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚this post was funny af! And very very true!x

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Claire Cramphorn · June 17, 2017

    Haha this is amazing πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

    Liked by 2 people

  3. K.M. Sutton · June 17, 2017

    Literally laughed out loud with this post! Ah-May-Zing! ❀

    Liked by 2 people

  4. QuirkyVictorian · June 17, 2017

    Most accurate thing I’ve read in a while! Especially the last stage. That’s the worst part. And with every new song that I start to overplay, I tell myself I won’t get sick of it. This song is too good for that. But the inevitable always happens…

    Liked by 2 people

    • thejouskablog · June 17, 2017

      I’m glad you could relate! πŸ˜€
      Oh, yes. That is definitely the worst part. Haha, don’t worry…you’re not the only one! πŸ˜‚

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Renate · June 17, 2017

    Haha that’s exactly how it is!! πŸ˜‚

    Liked by 2 people

  6. Shweta Suresh · June 18, 2017

    Ohh yeah. That’s so me. I can relate to this. But there’s an exception – there are songs that I can’t grow tired of listening to!

    Liked by 2 people

    • thejouskablog · June 18, 2017

      I’m glad you could relate! Oh, definitely. There are some classic songs that I will never ever get tired of listening to such as ice ice baby haha. πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews · June 18, 2017

    This can definitely be me for songs I hear on the radio, haha. I often hate them, but then grow to love them. The exception is the last stage because I’m the kind of person that could listen to a song for 2 months straight and never get sick of it πŸ˜‚

    Liked by 2 people

    • thejouskablog · June 18, 2017

      Haha, same here! πŸ˜‚
      Ohhh, for me the replaying of the song usually lasts for a month too. πŸ˜‰

      Like

  8. pf · June 22, 2017

    This is so spot on!

    Liked by 2 people

  9. Science time · July 15, 2017

    Hi!
    Nice post! I’m making posts about scientific explanations behinde everyday appearance, so if you have time and will please go and check it out! If you like it please follow me, I follow you.
    Thank you! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    • thejouskablog · July 15, 2017

      Thank you! I will definitely check it out. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      • Science time · July 15, 2017

        Thank you very much!
        Hope you’ll follow me! πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

  10. Alysha Marie · July 17, 2017

    Ha ha ha This is so incredibly perfect! Great job nailing the accuracy of the 7 Stages of a Songs Life.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. BeingAnonymous · October 8, 2017

    Lol, I can totally relate to this!πŸ˜‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment