DIY Quote Bag

Capture.JPG

I enjoy DIY because it gets my creative juices flowing and motivates me to create things that are quite useful! 
As most of you already know, I love quotes and have a lot of them framed on my wall. So, I decided to add some inspiration to a plain tote bag. 

Items needed:
  • Plain tote bag (Any solid color bag will do.)
  • Fabric Paint
  • Paint brushes
  • Stencils
  • Water
  • Old plastic mat
Steps:
  1. Get your painting space ready.
  2. Place the plastic mat inside the bag so that the paint doesn’t get to the other side of the bag.
    20170623_172429.jpg
  3. Select a quote of your choice. For this bag, I chose: “Creativity is intelligence having fun.”
  4. Wet your brush a little before dipping it in the fabric paint.
  5. Place the letter stencil on the bag and paint with your favourite colour.
  6. Let the bag dry for half an hour at least.
    20170623_185143
  7. To make the bag look more trendy, I pinned a lightweight golden chain.

I hope you enjoyed reading this post! 😀

thejouska-2

Twitter | Instagram

 

10 comments

  1. K.M. Sutton · June 30

    I love this and that quote! The bag turned out so well!:) 💗

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Renate · June 30

    OMG I LOVE IT! So creative and fun, always love a good tote bag as well! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Marie · July 9

    Ohh this is so cool, thank you so much for sharing. I love quotes and have them all over my walls as well. I need to do that now 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: The Sunshine Blogger Award Number Two – Bookmark Your Thoughts
  5. bespectacledviewblog · August 3

    man this is very good!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

