Happy International Women’s Day

women

Today is a very special day for women all around the world. Today, we strive to celebrate womanhood in the most inspirational way. I believe that Women’s Day is about bringing together women from different backgrounds and cultures and celebrating the differences in an effort to unite them rather than to hold them against one another.

Irrespective of your role, you deserve to feel special on this day. Personally, being a woman brings me a sense of pride and strength. I strongly adhere to the fact that women deserve to be treated equally and deserve the rights that they were once refrained from. On this occasion, I would like to thank all the women who have played a significant role in shaping my life and making me the woman I am today. Of course, I have had the opportunity of meeting many wonderful ladies out there who have inspired me to become a better person. However, the most inspirational woman in my life is my mother. She has been my support system since day one. Never leaving my side, she has always motivated to chase my dreams and to never give up no matter what people say. It is safe to say that her belief in me has made me stronger and confident in myself whilst keeping myself grounded. She always says that if someone says that you aren’t capable of doing something, prove them wrong by following your instincts and doing the right thing. If it wasn’t for her, I would have never learnt the virtues of respect, humility, and empathy.

All in all, I would like to thank and appreciate all the magnificent women of this world for unapologetically being yourself and contributing to the community in a positive way! 🙂

Who’s the most influential woman in your life? Share your thoughts with me in the comments section below. 😀

thejouska-2

Twitter | Instagram

6 comments

  1. urbantutu · March 10

    Mums are just the best !

    Liked by 1 person

  2. K.M. Sutton · March 11

    Love this post so much and thank you for being such a strong woman yourself! You are a positive role model not just in the blogosphere, but also out in the world 🙂 Thank you ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • thejouskablog · March 12

      Thank you so much for your kind words, love! ❤
      You are one of the few bloggers who always brings a smile to my face! I adore your optimism and cheerfulness! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      • K.M. Sutton · March 19

        Awe likewise sweets. Thank you that means a lot to me! I hope you have an amazing weekend! ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      • thejouskablog · March 20

        Hope you have a good one too! 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

