Thank You-10th Milestone!

Hi, everyone! πŸ™‚

10

I’m shocked and excited at the same time to share with you all that I have now crossed 1,000 followers! WHAAAAT?! THANK YOU SO MUCH! ❀

Honestly, this is a HUGE achievement for me, and I’m so glad that I was able to reach my goal with the support of my readers. It’s crazy how I’ve become so comfortable in the blogging community. Also, blogging has become a way of life for me now.Β I always like to appreciate my fellow blogging friends and readers for constantly motivating me to post more and encouraging me throughout my blogging journey, but this milestone certainlyΒ calls for something more special! πŸ˜€

To celebrate this achievement, I decided to have a little blogging celebratory party with my followers!

All you have to do is….

  1. Post your favorite quote in the comments section below. Feel free to add any other small note.
  2. Whenever I do publish a new blog post, I will add the quote/note as well as a link to your blog to thank you for your constant support. πŸ™‚

I would really love it if all of you participated so don’t be shy!Β 

I know I haven’t been publishing a lot of new posts lately, and I do feel guilty for not doing so. But! I promise I’ll try my best to post more often. Once again, many thanks to each and every one of you for helping me make it till here. It’s truly overwhelming!Β 

thejouska-2

Twitter | Instagram

 

 

52 comments

  1. danniijane · February 10

    Yay congrats! A 1000 is amazing z

    Liked by 1 person

  2. danniijane · February 10

    Xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sarah Angleton · February 10

    Congratulations! And what a cool way to celebrate! I’m a story teller, so my quote comes from Mark Twain: “Most writers regard the truth as their most valuable possession, and therefore are most economical in its use.”

    Liked by 2 people

  4. theorangutanlibrarian · February 10

    Ahhh wow that’s amazing!!! Congrats!!!! I found this quote a few days ago and I think it’s hilarious “I love deadlines. I like the whooshing sound they make as they fly by” – Douglas Adams
    Huge congrats again!!

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Lise · February 10

    Congratulations on a thousand! xx

    Liked by 1 person

  6. jodi - a brash attitude · February 10

    Congrats!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Hannah Garner · February 10

    Yaaay!!! 1,000 followers! I need to catch up with some of your work! πŸ˜€ And for the quote? “And one day she discovered that she was fierce, and strong, and full of fire, and that not even she could hold herself back because her passion burned brighter than her fears.” Mark Anthony…. and another one I really like is “There is nothing I would not do for those who are really my friends. I have no notion of loving people by halves, it is not my nature.” Jane Austen

    Liked by 1 person

  8. urbantutu · February 10

    Congrats darling ☺. I’m always a bit cheeky so it’s not a real quote more a saying I laugh around with my friends. Don’t judge me πŸ˜‰ ” when women see me, they wanna be me”🀣🀣🀣

    Liked by 2 people

  9. Sonia Aicha · February 11

    Congrats Girl ! what a great achievement, many more to come!!
    my favourite quote of the moment is from Sarah Jessica Parker : ” I like my money right where I can see it…Hanging in my closet ” πŸ™‚

    Sonia
    http://www.soniaaicha.com

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Avant-garde · February 11

    Awww… many many congratulations love ❀
    Have a great weekend πŸ™‚
    https://outfitsandmakeupblog.wordpress.com/2017/02/10/review-sephora-collection-almond-foot-mask/

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Kate's Vanity · February 11

    Congratulations!! πŸŽ‰

    Liked by 1 person

  12. K.M. Sutton · February 11

    Huge huge congrats! Oh my lord do I love quotes! These are three of my favorites. I hope you have an amazing weekend! ❀
    β€œWords can be like X-rays if you use them properlyβ€”they’ll go through anything. You read and you’re pierced.” ~Aldous Huxley

    "Let the beauty of what you love be what you do."~ Rumi

    "I can't change the direction of the wind, but I can adjust my sails to always reach my destination." ~ Jimmy Dean

    Liked by 1 person

    • thejouskablog · February 11

      Thank you so much! Hope you have a good one too. πŸ˜€
      Lovely selection of quotes! πŸ™‚

      Like

  13. simplyyfloral · February 11

    Ahh omg that’s frickin amazing! Congrats . 1000 is such a milestone

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Renate · February 11

    OMG THAT’S AMAZING!! What an achievement, congratulations and so so well deserved! πŸ˜€

    My favorite quote atm must be from the Riddler: “Riddle me this, Riddle me that, Who’s afraid of the big black bat?”

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Mrinalini · February 11

    Congrats!

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Woooooo! Congrats and hugs!

    Liked by 1 person

  17. icebreaker694 · February 11

    Congrats!!!! My favorite quote is, “Never trust a duck.” -Will Herondale. It’s a really funny quote that I like to say a lot, and it’s easy to remember. πŸ™‚ Again congratulations! That’s a huge milestone and you deserve it!

    Liked by 1 person

  18. beyoutifulinsideoutblog · February 11

    Congratulations! Keep doing what your doing πŸ™‚ XO I’m over at… https://beyoutifulinsideoutblog.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 1 person

  19. Luna · February 12

    YAY congrats, this is huge and amazing!! you so deserve every one of your followers πŸ™‚
    ooh and i have 2 quotes ~
    “My philosophy is that worrying means you suffer twice” – Newt Scamander ^_^
    “Be kind whenever possible. It is always possible.” – Dalai Lama

    Liked by 1 person

  20. masonlou · February 12

    Congratulations x

    Liked by 1 person

  21. Megan @ bookslayerReads · February 12

    Congratulations! πŸŽ‰

    Liked by 1 person

  22. Congratulations!!
    OK my quote: Words are, in my not-so-humble opinion, our most inexhaustible source of magic. Capable of both inflicting injury and remedying it. (JK Rowling)

    Liked by 1 person

  23. sophiethestark · February 17

    Congratulations! That’s an amazing milestone πŸ™‚
    One of my favorite quotes is β€œIf there’s a book that you want to read, but it hasn’t been written yet, then you must write it” by Toni Morrison. Thank you for doing this, that’s so nice of you ❀ Keep up the great work!

    Liked by 1 person

  24. Congratulations on the thousand followers! You deserve them all and more. ❀

    Liked by 1 person

  25. forgivingjournal · March 5

    Oh my gosh!! This is so exciting. The Jouska, I am so happy for you. It doesn’t surprise me. You are so full of caring, loving and beauty. Many blessings – great great great. πŸ™‚ Love, Debbie

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

