Organizing Scarves

scarves

I love wearing scarves because they can make anything look stylish and classy, but the only problem is organizing them. Here are some of the most practical ways to organize your scarves:

svarf-1

The pivoting scarf organizer has to be attached inside your cupboard. It comes with several rods on which you can hang your scarves. This method allows you to easily pick the scarf of your choice.

scarf-2

This is personally my favourite way of hanging scarves because it’s easy, smart, and cheap! All you have to do is double fold your scarves and pass them through the circles. If you have a big collection of scarves, then using a circle hanger is a good option.

scarf-3

If you own few scarves, then using compartment drawers may be a good idea. Just roll up your scarves and arrange them by color.

How do you organize your scarves? Let me know in the comments section below. πŸ™‚

thejouska-2

Twitter | Instagram

 

25 comments

  1. Cinderzenablogs · January 16

    This post is so relatable, and gave me a few ideas πŸ™‚ As a Hijabi, there’s always more scarves than I can count in my closet and I’m always looking for ways to arrange them. I used to fold them length wise, roll them up, and stack them in order of most worn to never touched lol. Recently the situation got out of hand and I really wanted a change in organization so I bought a couple of those circle hangers you have shown above and hung them inside the closet. tbh there’s so much shelf space now.

    Liked by 1 person

    • thejouskablog · January 16

      I’m glad you could relate! Oh, I definitely know how the stacking situation gets, haha. Yes! Those circle hangers are so useful. I agree, more shelf space plus it looks less cluttered! πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Ameena k.g · January 16

    I usually just fold them up. But recently I got the circle hanger, so I use it as well too.

    Liked by 1 person

    • thejouskablog · January 16

      Yes! The circle hangers are a great way to organize your scarves because they look less cluttered. πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

  3. K.M. Sutton · January 16

    I will have to check the circle hanger out! I have hooks and I hang them on hooks on a wall so they have become part of the decor in my apartment. I also flip them season to season.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Travelling Vegan Mystic · January 16

    In a neat pile at bottom of coat wardrobe πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    • thejouskablog · January 16

      It’s good that the pile remains neat for you! For me, it breaks down in a day, haha. πŸ˜‚

      Liked by 1 person

  5. youmustbehighxo · January 16

    You know, I actually really agree with you – scarves instantly class up an outfit. I never seem to wear them though! Will need to pick some up x

    Liked by 1 person

    • thejouskablog · January 17

      I’m glad we’re on the same page! Oh, you should definitely try them out. πŸ˜€

      Like

  6. laughloveandhippie · January 16

    Great ideas! Thanks for sharing, I’ll be using these idea for sure!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Renate · January 17

    Haha, this makes me want to wear scarves again! Great post! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  8. justgeeklyfab · January 18

    I have a drawer dedicated to storing my scarves. The only issue I’m having with it is keeping them nicely folded after taking some out and putting more in. I just take a couple minutes every so often to straighten it up again.
    I like the other options you presented!

    Liked by 1 person

    • thejouskablog · January 18

      Oh, that’s nice! Well, you could try rolling them up instead of folding them because they remain more intact that way. Thank you! πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

  9. Random Reads · January 18

    I personally don’t wear scarves. These looks like some great ways to store them though πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

