Signs You’re An Overthinker

I would be lying if I said that I don’t overthink anything because I do it A LOT. Here are some of the signs you’re an overthinker:

  1. You think twice before sending a message:

  2. You make a normal situation super difficult:

  3. You complicate things in your head:

  4. You take time to let go of things:

  5. You always/mostly imagine the worst case scenario:

  6. It drives you crazy when you’re not able to figure out something:

  7. You over-analyze people’s actions:

Oh, well…I hope I’m not the only one who checked off all the facts on the list. In fact, one of my new year’s resolution is to reduce the amount of overthinking I do because I’ve realized that overthinking causes unnecessary stress. Also, it makes you think more about life than actually living life to the fullest!Β 

Are you an overthinker? Share your thoughts with me in the comments section below. πŸ™‚

thejouska-2

25 comments

  1. Ameena k.g · January 4

    Well, i dont believe I am an overthinker but I’m certainly guilty if 1 and 6. So you not alone there 😁

    Liked by 1 person

  2. miathelunatic · January 4

    That is most definitely me! phahaha

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sarah · January 5

    Definitely not the only one! I tend to overthink my overthinking!

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Azia · January 5

    I think I checked off all of these haha. Double check on going crazy when I can’t figure something out LOL.

    Liked by 1 person

    • thejouskablog · January 5

      Haha, at least we’re on the same page! YES! That’s the worst. 😣

      Like

  5. Ragnhild · January 5

    Oh my, this is soo meπŸ˜‚

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Oh well… this sums me up!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Mrs Strawberry Blonde · January 5

    This is spot on!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Claire Talks Beauty · January 5

    Omg this is so me !

    Liked by 1 person

  9. urbantutu · January 6

    How many times did you think about writing this post ? Hehehe !! I might be an under thinker 😩. https://www.urbantutu.com

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Random Reads · January 6

    I’m definitely an over thinker πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

    Liked by 1 person

  11. forgivingjournal · January 9

    Well, I certainly have been in the past. πŸ™‚ I’m working on making my mind go in the direction of my heartfelt dreams and choosing the love! Thanks for another awesome post, The Jouska. Blessings, Debbie

    Liked by 1 person

    • thejouskablog · January 9

      Oh, that’s good to hear. I’m glad you’re moving towards the right path! You’re welcome. πŸ˜€

      Like

  12. whiskywolfcub · January 9

    πŸ˜… v relatable

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

