October’16 Favourites

october favourites.jpg

The time for monthly favourites has arrived! Here are some of my favourite things that I bought, read, made, watched, ate and so on during the month of October. 

  1. NYX Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick:

    I love NYX lipsticks! Earlier this month, I bought the ‘Cherry Skies’ shade of lipstick (The first one on the left of this picture), and I absolutely love the color. It’s perfect for Fall!

  2. Mousse Fleur de Lys at PAUL Cafe:


    Yes, this dessert deserves a beautiful photo because it definitely satisfied by sweet tooth cravings. For all the chocolate lovers out there, this is a must try!

  3. Beautiful Broken Things by Sara Barnard:


    I enjoyed reading this book so much, and I would definitely recommend all the young adult fiction readers to give this book a shot. Hopefully, I’ll post a review later this month.

  4. Japanese Cherry Blossom Candle from Bath & Body Works:


    The Japanese Cherry Blossom collection from Bath and Body Works has an amazing scent. I have used the shower gel and perfume of this scent, but I’ve never bought the scented candle. It was a really good idea to buy this because once you light it up, it  gives the whole room a nice smell which creates a positive environment.

  5. How to Get Away with Murder:


    I finally started watching the long-awaited T.V. series! All my friends have been pushing me to watch this show since a very long time, and now that I’ve started watching it, I can’t stop! *closes eyes*
    Plot: A group of ambitious law students and their brilliant criminal defense professor become involved in a twisted murder plot that promises to change the course of their lives.

I hope you enjoyed my October favourites!
What’s your October’16 favourite? Let me know in the comments section below.🙂

thejouska-2

Twitter | Instagram
22 comments

  1. Renate · November 1

    Ah How to get away with murder is such a good series, I’ve really liked the latest season so far!! Wonderful favorites! I need to get my hand on that book though!

    Liked by 1 person

    • thejouskablog · November 2

      It sure is! I’m still on season 1, haha. 🙈
      Thank you! You should definitely read it soon, it’s a lovely book. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  2. K.M. Sutton · November 1

    I love Nyx! And I really need to give How to get Away with Murder another shot. I couldn’t get into it in the first season. But I know so many people who love it. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • thejouskablog · November 2

      Me too! They’ve got a beautiful range of lipsticks. ❤
      You should definitely give it another shot, I hope you enjoy it! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  3. danniijane · November 1

    That dessert looks so good☺ x

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Anne · November 1

    Nyx lipsticks are great!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Amy · November 2

    The Nyx lippies are amazing!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. fadedrouge · November 2

    That dessert looks yum!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. thechiccommunity · November 2

    My friend keeps on recommending me How To Get Away with Murder, I might start watching it soon! Lovely post! xx

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Mehtab meets the world · November 2

    OMG I love How to get away with murder 😀 I am watching season 3 right now and it just keeps getting better 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • thejouskablog · November 2

      Yay! I can’t stop watching it. I’m still on season 1, and I can’t wait to see what happens next! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  9. bookscoffeeandpassion · November 5

    How to get away with murder is awesome! I love it, I’m watching season 2 now and it keeps me on the edge of my seat. Going to check the NYX lipsticks, the colors look amazing! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • thejouskablog · November 5

      It sure is! I’m still on season 1, but I’m definitely hooked. You should definitely check them out, they’re very good! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  10. irishrosebeauty · December 7

    Great post! I love love love the NYX liquid suede at the moment! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

