The Book Blogger Insider Tag

Hi, everyone! 🙂

I’ve been tagged for the Book Blogger Insider Tag. 

BOOK BLOGGER INSIDER TAG.jpg

Before I start, I would like to thank Jasmine @howusefulitis for the nomination. She posts great book reviews and tags. Do visit her blog! 😀

The Rules:

  1. Answer the questions below
  2. Credit the creator: Jamie @ A Little Slice of Jamie
  3. Tag at least 5 people
  4. Have fun!

Answers to the Questions:

  1. Where do you typically write your blog posts?
    Mostly on my desk, and sometimes on my bed.
  2. How long does it generally take you to write a book review?
    Well, that really depends on how much I enjoyed reading the book. It takes me about 1-2 hours.
  3. When did you start your book blog?
    I post a lot of articles on different topics including books. But, I did start blogging in March this year.
  4. What is the worst thing about having a book blog in your opinion?
    Uhhh…I can’t really think of anything.
  5. What is the best thing about having a book blog in your opinion?
    The best thing about having a book blog is that you get to exchange your opinions with different book bloggers.
  6. What blog post have you had the most fun writing so far?
    I really enjoy writing my monthly favourites because it’s a great way to recap all the fun things I experienced during the month.
  7. What is your favorite type of blog post to write?
    Haha, that’s a difficult one to answer. I enjoy writing all my posts because they’re related to topics that I’m really interested in.
  8. When do you typically write?
    I usually write my posts in the evening.
  9. Do you review every book you read?
    Mostly, yes. However, I do tend to avoid writing reviews on books that I didn’t really enjoy reading.
  10. How do you write your book reviews? With a cup of coffee or tea? With Netflix? Cuddled with your fur baby?
    I write my book reviews with a cup of coffee on my desk because it helps me concentrate better.
  11. When do you write your book reviews? Right after finishing the book? Two weeks after finishing the book?
    Since I’m a quick reader, the number of books I read are comparatively more than the number of book reviews I write.
  12. How often do you post?
    I try to post as frequently as possible!

Nominees:

  1. Beth @readingeverynight
  2. mayathebookexplorer
  3. mysterydatewithabook
  4. Nerdybirdy @ Daydreaming Books
  5. youngadultfictionreviews
  6. Kourtni @kourtnireads
  7. bookslayerreads
  8. TeacherofYA
  9. Kathy @bookishshelves
  10. Sammie @bookshelvesandbiros
  11. Melissa @booknerdmomo
  12. Anyone who’s interested in doing the tag!

I hope you enjoyed reading my answers! I’m looking forward to reading your answers. 😀

thejouska-2

27 comments

  1. Mystery Date with a Book · September 21

    Thanks for the tag! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. youmustbehighxo · September 21

    loved this!x

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Beth (Reading Every Night) · September 21

    I’ve never seen this tag before so thank you so much for the nomination. I always love seeing people’s answers when they talk about their lives behind their blog! I can’t wait to get started on this one myself! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Megan @ bookslayerReads · September 21

    Loved reading your answers! And thank you for the tag!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Thank you for the tag; I loved reading your answers! x

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Kourtni @ Kourtni Reads · September 22

    Thanks for the tag!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Jasmine · September 22

    I like the monthly wrap up too because I’m often surprised I accomplished so much haha

    Liked by 1 person

  8. ChicNerdReads · September 22

    Just like you, I also write my post in the evening. That’s because my mind is more refreshed since I’m not a morning person lol. I also love to write my blog post with a cup coffee. Isn’t is relaxing?

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Pingback: Stationary Book Tag – How Useful It Is
  10. Kathy @ Bookish Shelves · September 23

    This was such a fun post! Also, thank you so much for tagging me! I’ve never been tagged before so I’m super excited! 😆

    Liked by 1 person

    • thejouskablog · September 23

      Thank you! It was really fun to do. You’re welcome! I’m looking forward to reading your answers. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  11. Pingback: Problematic Faves Tag – Reading Every Night
  12. forgivingjournal · October 23

    Yay, The Jouska! Thank you. It’s so lovely to get to know you better. You’re such a sweetheart.
    Blessings,
    Debbie 💖

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Pingback: The Book Blogger Insider Tag – Kourtni Reads
  14. Pingback: The Book Blogger Insider Tag – Reading Every Night

Leave a Reply

