DIY Hair Masks

I usually apply a hair mask once a week, mostly during the weekends.
They’re really good for hair growth, shine, and nourishment!
There are a lot of branded hair masks available in the market, but once in a while, I prefer making my own hair mask.Β 
πŸ™‚

Here are some of my favorite DIY Hair Masks:

  1. Nutritious Hair Mask:
    2 tbsp coconut oil+1 tsp honey+1 tbsp mashed avocado
  2. Growth Hair Mask:
    1 egg+1/2 cup milk+2 tbsp olive oil
  3. Silk Hair Mask:
    1 mashed banana+2 tbsp honey
  4. Deep Clean Hair Mask:
    1 lemon+1 cup yogurt

Steps:

  1. Apply the hair mask onΒ your hair.
  2. Keep it on for 15-20 minutes.
  3. Wash it off with some warm water.
  4. You can apply some shampoo after washing off the hair mask if you want to remove the excess smell from your hair. This is optional.

I hope you enjoy applying these nourishing hair masks!Β 
What’s your favorite hair mask? Let me know in the comments section below. πŸ˜€

-The Jouska

33 comments

  1. thechiccommunity · April 29, 2016

    i’ve never tried hair masks before, but maybe soon. xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. ChicNerdReads · August 23, 2016

    I think home made hair mask are so good! Thanks for this! I didn’t know about the Silk Hair and Deep Clean =)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Zainab Sheikh · August 23, 2016

    Home made hair masks are always better than the ones we buy from the market!
    I use oil, yogurt, lemon (not paste) for my hair. Vinegar is great for shine! ❀

    Liked by 2 people

    • thejouskablog · August 24, 2016

      I agree! They work wonders. πŸ™‚
      Oh, that’s a great combination! Yeah, I’ve heard a lot about Vinegar too. I should probably try it out soon. πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

      • Zainab Sheikh · August 24, 2016

        That’s not a combination. I use them separately. They all work miracles for my hair πŸ˜„

        Liked by 1 person

      • thejouskablog · August 24, 2016

        Oh! My bad. That’s nice to hear. πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Vocal Pendulum · August 24, 2016

    3 spoons of yogurt= 1 egg white is great for getting rid dandruff!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. lucylovesbeautyxo · August 24, 2016

    Having a pamper night tonight I’ll definitely be trying one of these! Xxxxxx

    Liked by 1 person

  6. readbooksanddrinkcoffee · August 24, 2016

    I’ve always wanted to use a hair mask, I never have, but these masks seem super easy to make, I think I’ll try them out this weekend.
    – Yasmin

    Liked by 1 person

  7. my valiant soul · August 24, 2016

    Hi,I’ve nominated you for the sunshine blogger award.Feel free to accept.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. designwithflair · August 24, 2016

    Thanks for this!…I’ve never used a hair mask before been (itching) to try one…definitely going to have a go πŸ˜€πŸ˜˜

    Liked by 1 person

  9. KarishmaRajendrakumar · August 24, 2016

    I would love to try silk hair mask :)!

    http://yourbeautyjournal.com/nyx-illuminator-in-ritualistic/

    Liked by 2 people

  10. everydaypositivityblog · August 24, 2016

    It’s nice that you’ve been posting so many different DIY’s! Love your posts by the way!!

    xxx

    Everyday Positivity

    Liked by 2 people

  11. everydaypositivityblog · August 24, 2016

    P.S: I’ve never in my life used a hair mask before so I’m really willing to try the silk mask out!

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Strictly Lighthearted · August 25, 2016

    They all sound so nice and simple! Worth a try ..

    Liked by 1 person

  13. The Sweet Life Squared · August 26, 2016

    I love that you posted this. I used to do this and cannot remember why I stopped. Tomorrow morning, I have a date with a hair mask!

    Liked by 1 person

    • thejouskablog · August 27, 2016

      Thank you! Haha, DIY hair masks are a great way to pamper yourself during the weekends….or maybe even during the weekdays. πŸ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

  14. Novelacious · September 18, 2016

    There’s one more DIY hair mask to swear by – Aloe gel + honey. It will give you shiny & healthy hair, just like you want! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

