The Book Scavenger Hunt Tag

Hi, everyone! 🙂

I’ve been tagged for the Book Scavenger Hunt Tag.

BOOK SCAVENGER

Before I start, I would like to thank Beth @readingeverynight for tagging me. She posts great book reviews, tags, and much more. Do visit her blog! 😀

Let’s get started!

FIND…

  1. A Book with the letter ‘Z’ in the Title or Author’s name:
    The Book Thief

    4.35 stars/5

    This is one of my all-time favourites! If you haven’t read this book yet, you’re really missing out.

  2. A Classic:

    4.24 stars/5

  3. The Oldest Book on your shelf:
    1693617

    4.49 stars/5

    This is the 1994 edition of Disney’s Lion King.

  4. A Book with a key on the cover:
    15396970

    4.02 stars/5

    The name says it all…

  5. Something on your shelf that isn’t a Book:

    I have a quote frame like the one above sitting on my shelf amidst the pile of books. Apart from that, I also have few collectables.
  6. A Book with an Animal on the cover:

    9311930

    4.13 stars/5

    I couldn’t find any book with an animal on the cover, so I decided to pick one of my sister’s favourite book series, Geronimo Stilton.

  7. A Book with a Girl on the cover:

    4.3 stars/5

  8. A non-YA Book:

    I love cookbooks, and I have so many of them on my shelf. However, this one’s my favourite because it has all kinds of baking recipes, tips and tricks!
  9. A Book with Stars on the cover:

    13138635

    3.94 stars/5

  10. A Book with Golden Letters:

    3.93 stars/5

    I haven’t got a chance to read this book yet, but the cover looks so pretty!

Nominees:
I tag everyone! If in case you decide to do this tag, feel free to let me know in the comments section below. I’d love to read your answers!

That’s the end of my scavenger hunt! I had lots of fun hunting for books as it brought back good old memories. I hope you enjoyed reading my answers! 🙂

-The Jouska

41 comments

  1. LairOfBooks · August 17, 2016

    Nice answers! I was just chosen for this tag as well. My eyes popped open when I read that you own a 1994 copy of The Lion King. My favorite movie & characters, I’m always looking for LK books to read to my daughter who also loves TLK 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • thejouskablog · August 17, 2016

      Thank you! Oh, that’s nice. 😀
      Haha, I’ve got a few Disney books from the 90s. They’re so much fun to read even as a grown up! Aw, that’s so cute. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • LairOfBooks · August 17, 2016

        They are! That classic feel to them, that’s wonderful! My husband has the original Disney VHS but not the books. Still something for our kids to enjoy. Disney is classic no matter which generation 💕

        Liked by 1 person

      • thejouskablog · August 17, 2016

        I agree! Oh, wow. Definitely, I still enjoy watching Disney movies. They are beautifully made, plus they send out positive messages. 😀

        Liked by 1 person

  2. K.M. Sutton · August 17, 2016

    Love Sarah Dessen and Lock and Key is one of my favorites by her! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Debbie · August 17, 2016

    Great picks,they really look interesting👌😀

    Liked by 1 person

  4. TeenBookLit101 · August 17, 2016

    Great tag i loved seeing ur answers. Defo read Beautiful broken things its a lovely read. I have a non spoiler review up too if it helps xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • thejouskablog · August 17, 2016

      Thank you! I hope I get a chance to read it soon because I’ve been hearing a lot of good things about the book. Sure, I’ll check it out. 😀

      Like

  5. rantandraveaboutbooks · August 17, 2016

    Awesome answers! 🙂 I’m loving that cover for Beautiful Broken Things. I need to add that one to my TBR. It’s a good thing my TBR is not a physical pile of books or I wouldn’t be able to walk around my house. 😂

    Liked by 1 person

    • thejouskablog · August 17, 2016

      Thank you! 😀
      Me too! You definitely should, I’ve heard a lot of good things about the book. Haha, that’s so true! 😂

      Liked by 1 person

  6. wanderlust77 · August 17, 2016

    Awesome picks! I’ll definitely be doing this tag as soon as I get back from vacation ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • thejouskablog · August 17, 2016

      Thank you! Sure, consider yourself tagged. I’m looking forward to reading your answers! 😀

      Like

  7. ChicNerdReads · August 17, 2016

    Great answers! I can’t believe you have The Lion King, that movie brings back so many memories and I still cry when I watch it lol. “Enjoy The Little Things” is super cute!

    Liked by 1 person

    • thejouskablog · August 17, 2016

      Thank you! 😀
      I know, right? Don’t worry, you’re not the only one. Disney movies are meant to make you emotional, haha. That’s true! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Great answers! 🙂 I love cook books as well and always read some of these quickly when I’m in a bookshop. Even if I’m not such a great cook, I always admire all the recipes 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • thejouskablog · August 18, 2016

      Thank you! 😀
      Oh, that’s great! Haha, yeah. It’s always fun to read the recipes. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  9. Beth (Reading Every Night) · August 17, 2016

    Great answers for this tag! I have loads of cookbooks on my shelves, even a few Hummingbird Bakery ones, but I don’t actually have the Life is Sweet one you picked for this tag, maybe it’s a sign I should go out and buy it.
    Also I really love Sarah Dessen’s book but haven’t started on her newer ones yet, they’re on my to-read list but when I’ll get around to them is anyone’s guess.
    I’m glad you had fun with this tag! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • thejouskablog · August 18, 2016

      Thank you! Yay! I’m glad we’re on the same page. You should definitely buy the book if you’re a fan of baking cakes, cookies, and all such things. 😀
      I agree, she’s published some pretty good books. I would definitely recommend Saint Anything, it’s a great book.
      Of course, I did. Thank you for tagging me! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • Beth (Reading Every Night) · August 18, 2016

        Oh I am a massive fan of baking cakes and cookies, especially cookies actually. And the Hummingbird bakery books always have great recipes as well.
        I’ve loved all her books I’ve read to date so one day I’ll be sure to get around to her newer releases too!
        That’s all right! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      • thejouskablog · August 18, 2016

        It’s so nice to meet someone who loves to bake as much as I do! Also, I just made some molten lava cakes. 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      • Beth (Reading Every Night) · August 18, 2016

        Ohh, they sound yummy. I want to try baking something this weekend but I’m pretty busy so I may stick to something simple like cookies! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

  10. mayathebookexplorer · August 18, 2016

    What a fantastic post. The Lion Kind, tho, you just got to love it. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  11. riyasharmaviews · August 18, 2016

    Definitely doin it!

    Liked by 1 person

  12. kimmie.gg · August 18, 2016

    Great job! I’ve started this tag myself, and have been enjoying it as well 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Pingback: 3 Days, 3 Quotes Tag – Day one
  14. readbooksanddrinkcoffee · August 19, 2016

    I love this 🙂
    – Yasmin

    Liked by 1 person

  15. theorangutanlibrarian · August 20, 2016

    Love this post! Looks like fun!

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Book It Girl · November 16

    Hi! I would love to be tagged in this post. I loved your Scavenger Hunt finds. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

