The Mid-Year Book Freak Out Tag

Hi, everyone! πŸ™‚

I’ve been tagged for the Mid-Year Book Freak Out Tag. To be honest, I have a list of tags that I was going to do before this one. However, since it’s already July a.k.a the mid-year month, I thought it would be more apt to do this tag right now.

mid year

Before I start, I would like to thankΒ mayathebookexplorerΒ for tagging me. She posts great book reviews and tags. Do visit her blog! πŸ˜€

Let’s get started!Β 

  1. Best Book You’ve Read Yet in 2016:Β 
    I have to say My Lady Jane by Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, and Jodi Meadows. It was a lovely read, and I would definitely recommend it to anyone who’s looking for a relaxing, fun read.

  2. Best Sequel You’ve Read So Far in 2016:
    Unfortunately, I haven’t read any sequels this year. Most of the book series I’ve read have either released their sequels last year or the years before that. However, I have started reading The Raven Boys which is a part of The Raven Cycle Series.

  3. New Release You Haven’t Read Yet But Want To:
    With Malice by Eileen Cook.Β With all my friends reading it and all the good reviews, I’m even more excited to read this book.
    26153925
  4. Most Anticipated Release for the Second Half of the Year:
    Speed Of Life by J.M. Kelly. The reason why I’m waiting eagerly to read this book is because the story is completely different from what I usually read in YA Fiction.Β 

  5. Biggest Disappointment:
    I don’t have any picks from 2016.
  6. Biggest Surprise:
    Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn. The plot twist at the end of the book completely threw me off.

  7. Favourite New Author: (Debut or New to you)
    Morgan Matson. I recently discovered her book The Unexpected Everything and I thoroughly enjoyed reading it.
    Morgan Matson

  8. Newest Fictional Crush:
    I don’t think I can choose anyone over Charlie from The Perks Of Being A Wallflower. Β 
  9. Newest Favourite Character:
    Samantha from How It Feels To Fly by Kathryn Holmes.
    23603597
  10. A Book That Made You Cry:
    Me Before You by Jojo Moyes…

  11. A Book That Made You Happy:
    My Lady Jane is definitely one of the funniest books I’ve read. No doubt it is based on history, but it’s also got a touch of humour and romance in it.

  12. Favourite Book To Film Adaptation:
    My all-time favourite book to film adaptation is The Harry Potter series. However, this year’s favourite would be Me Before You because I haven’t watched any other book to film adaptation this year.

  13. Favourite Post You’ve Done this Year:
    I’ve enjoyed writing so many posts this year, but my latest favourite would be:Β 
    June’16 FavouritesΒ .
  14. Most Beautiful Book You’ve Bought this Year:
    The Loose Ends List by Carrie Firestone. I bought this book just a week ago, and I think the cover is beautiful in its simplicity.
    best-ya-june-16 the-loose-ends-list-firestone

  15. What Books Do You Need to Read by the End of the Year:
    *Laughs loudly* Oh, don’t even get me started on my never-ending TBR pile. Let’s just stick to my ‘So many good books, so little time!’ monologue, haha.Β 

I tag everyone! If in case you decide to do this tag, feel free to let me know in the comments section below. I’d love to read your answers! πŸ˜€

I hope you enjoyed reading my answers!
Have you read any of these books? Share your thoughts with me in the comments section below. πŸ™‚

-The Jouska

36 comments

  1. rantandraveaboutbooks · July 7, 2016

    I’m glad everyone is recommending My Lady Jane because it was in my OwlCrate box for June. I haven’t read it yet, but it sounds like it has a good mix of everything.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Renate · July 7, 2016

    Ah Me Before You, I actually read the book (which is a shock!) and oh boy I cried… My friend loves The Raven Cycle so I think it’s a really good series! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    • thejouskablog · July 7, 2016

      Haha, the book makes you so emotional! (The movie does too, but I was more attached to the book.)
      Oh, really? I just finished Book One and I actually liked it. Hopefully, I’ll start reading Book Two next week. πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

      • Renate · July 8, 2016

        Me too!!
        Haha well I guess it’s a good series! I have always told myself to start reading the Harry Potter series!

        Liked by 1 person

      • thejouskablog · July 8, 2016

        I guess so too! You should definitely read the Harry Potter series, it’ll take you to another world, haha! πŸ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

      • Renate · July 8, 2016

        Haha yeah basically everyone says the are amazing!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Beth (Reading Every Night) · July 7, 2016

    Ever since I got My Lady Jane in my Owl Crate box I’ve been seeing so many positive things about it and so many amazing reviews and it is just make me more and more excited to read it. I keep bumping it up my to-read list and I feel like one of these days I’m just going to push everything else to one side and start it.
    But I loved reading all your answers for this tag as well, The Raven Cycle is one of my favourite series so I’m thrilled to see you enjoyed the first book as well! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    • thejouskablog · July 8, 2016

      That was my reaction too! Haha, I hope you get a chance to read the book soon. I’m sure you’ll enjoy reading it. πŸ™‚
      Thank you so much! πŸ˜€
      Oh, that’s great! Hopefully, I’ll start the second book next week. *fingers crossed*

      Liked by 1 person

      • Beth (Reading Every Night) · July 8, 2016

        I’m definitely going to try and get around to it this month! I keep moving it up my to-read list πŸ™‚
        I’ll be eagerly awaiting your review for the second book then, I do hope you love it πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

      • thejouskablog · July 9, 2016

        I’m so glad to hear that. Haha, sure. I hope so too! πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Sammie @ booksandbiros · July 7, 2016

    This is a fun tag! I’m really excited to read With Malice, too. I’m really enjoying this sudden splurge of YA thriller/mystery books that have come out and are coming out at the moment. It’s really refreshing! x

    Liked by 1 person

  5. beeorganizedwithpamela · July 8, 2016

    I love to read. I check out 5-8 books at a time. I agree with your assessment of Gone Girl. Nuts Right. I will have to put the others on my to read list. thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. irena_bookdustmagic · July 8, 2016

    Ohh, I still have to watch Me Before You.
    And even if I didn’t read the book, but I watched the movie, I have to say I’m in love with Patrick (is that his correct name?). You know, that gay guy played by handsome Ezra Miller…

    Liked by 1 person

  7. LairOfBooks · July 8, 2016

    My Lady Jane was AWESOME! So funny & light πŸ˜ŠπŸ’•

    Liked by 1 person

  8. ChicNerdReads · July 9, 2016

    I need to pick up My Lady Jane!! Me Before You was so good. I need to watch the movie!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Fun tag. I need to add My lady Jane to the TBR. Everyone seems to love it

    Liked by 1 person

    • thejouskablog · July 9, 2016

      It was really fun! Haha, yeah. You should definitely read it soon. πŸ˜€

      Like

  10. mayathebookexplorer · July 9, 2016

    Fantastic answers, love!!! I think Me Before You by Jojo Moyes made everyone cry. The ending, gah… πŸ˜₯

    Liked by 1 person

  11. I am thrilled to hear you loved My Lady Jane. I’ve been hearing FANTASTIC things about that book so far, I really need to add it to my TBR! Great answers! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Ola · July 21, 2016

    Me before you β™‘ the book was amazing and the movie is just lovely.

    Liked by 1 person

  13. forgivingjournal · July 31, 2016

    You’re a sweetheart, the Jouska ❀ I love getting little messages that you like my blog. There's a presence with you that is a gift of loving and caring to me!
    Enjoy your reads πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    Blessings,
    Debbie

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

