Happy Father’s Day!

Happy Father’s Day to all the brave fathers out there! ❤

My father is a courageous and hard-working man. He always makes sure to fulfil his family duties and ensures that we are all happy. Despite facing a few struggles here and there, he never gave up. He fought because he believed that taking care of his family was his prime responsibility, and I appreciate him for that. 

As a child, we used to spend a lot of time together, playing games, sports and doing other fun things. As I grew up, I admired my father’s work ethic and punctuality. No matter how tired or stressed he is, he’ll keep going. He always says, “The golden fruit you bear is the result of all your hard work. There’s a time for everything.” 
The one father-daughter bonding thing that we do is giving life advice to each other. He does most of the work, but I contribute a little too, haha. I can proudly say that his advice has helped me so far in life and I’m sure it will be of greater help in the future. 🙂

Sure, we argue sometimes about irrelevant things like ‘Going to the dealer is such a rip-off’ and ‘I could’ve done that for you’ and so on. But, in the end, we forgive each other and just go back to the way things were. 

Undoubtedly, I love a lot of things about my father. However, if I had to choose what I love most about him, it would be his determination and hard-working personality. Thank you for all that you’ve done for me, dad. I love you!

What do you love most about your father? Share your thoughts with me in the comments section below. 😀

-The Jouska

9 comments

  1. Donna · June 19, 2016

    This is a very cute and moving post 🙂 Your father seems like a very good man, lucky you 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. TeenBookLit101 · June 19, 2016

    So cute xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Strictly Lighthearted · June 19, 2016

    This post made me miss my dad … can’t wait until I get to see him and my mum in a few weeks time 🙂 …

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Hindu Reddy · June 29, 2016

    This is a very nice post. So, what I like about my father is that he lets me be who I am and doesn’t pose restrictions on me. 😇

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

