The Epically Awesome Award

Hi, everyone! 🙂

I’ve been nominated for the Epically Awesome Award. To be honest, I’ve never heard of this award before, but it seems like a good way to engage and motivate bloggers across the blogging community.epic

Before I start, I would like to thank Bigandpinkytoes for the nomination. She posts great articles about family, food, and much more. Do visit her blog! 😀

The Rules:

  1. Post the award on your blog.
  2. Acknowledge the blogger who nominated you.
  3. Answer the 5 questions.
  4. Nominate 5 deserving bloggers for the award.

Answers to the questions:

  1. What made you choose WordPress as a blogging platform?
    Well, I did have a fan blog a long time ago on Tumblr, but then I deleted it because it just didn’t feel right. However, this year, I searched Google for the ‘Best Blogging Platforms’ and tada! I saw WordPress over there. I knew that WP would be the perfect blogging platform for me because it’s convenient and customizable, which in a way lets me express myself freely!

    My expression when I found WordPress, haha.

  2. Introduce yourself and tell us about your blog.
    I’m Flaneur, and I like to multi-task. Some of my hobbies are reading, blogging, being artsy, cooking, and much more. Moving on to my blog, ‘The Jouska’, it took me a while to come up with this name because I wanted something unique that I could relate to. I post articles on different topics namely: Food, Fashion, Books, Thoughts, and other interesting things. Also, the one thing that makes me like my blog  more is the support I receive from all my readers.
  3. Are you a once in a while blogger or a daily one?
    I consider myself to be a daily blogger because I try my best to post something new every day (if time permits) or at least every alternate day.

  4. Do you wish to publish a book and if so, what type of book?
    I love reading books, but writing a book is on a whole new level. I think it would be interesting to write a Young Adult book, maybe someday in the future, but not right now.
  5. What is your favorite thing to do besides writing?
    Besides writing and reading, I like to:
    a) Listen to Music.
    b) Cook food every now and then.
    c) Get creative with home decor and other art-related things.
    d) Explore new places.

Nominees:

All of your epically awesome blogs deserve this award. Also, I’d like to get to know all of you better. If you’re interested in this award, feel free to let me know in the comments section below! 🙂

I hope you enjoyed reading my answers! 😀

-The Jouska

20 comments

  1. nellycherry · June 10

    Congrats

    Liked by 1 person

  2. somawrites · June 10

    Congratulations!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. The Natalie Diaries · June 10

    This is awesome!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Frankie Fancies · June 11

    Congrats and cool post!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Frankie Fancies · June 11

    Also, I just tagged you in the Happiness Tag 🙂 you can find my post here: https://frankiefancies.wordpress.com/2016/06/11/the-happiness-tag/#more-2208. I hope you enjoy it and I look forward to reading your answers!! Xx

    Liked by 1 person

  6. ChicNerdReads · June 11

    Loved this!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Congratulations. You really are showered with awards, hun. But then, your blog is epically awesome, so it’s not surprising at all. xo

    Liked by 1 person

  8. debbiestudios2 · June 12

    🎶Congratulations🎶

    Liked by 1 person

  9. cookandenjoyrecipes · June 15

    Well done ❣ it to pop in and check your posts. Thanks for visiting my blog, much appreciated. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Briana · June 18

    I’ve tried both Blogger and WordPress.com for blogging and, even though you technically get more customization out of Blogger, I think WordPress is so, so much easier to use. I would recommend it every time.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

