This or That Book Tag

Hi, everyone! 🙂

This is my first ever Book Tag and I’m very excited about it!
book.jpg
I would like to thank Jade for encouraging me to do this open Book tag. She posts great book reviews and tags, so do visit her blog. 😀

The Rules:

  1. Mention the creator. (Ayunda)
  2. Acknowledge the blogger who nominated you.
  3. Choose one of the options.
  4. Tag 10 other bloggers.

Let’s get started! 

  1. Reading on the Couch or on the Bed? 

    Honestly, I’m fine with both places as long as I’m comfortable and content.
  2. Male main character or Female main character?

    I can’t really decide between the two because some of my favorite books have Male protagonists while others have Female protagonists. 😐
  3. Salty snacks or Sweet snacks while reading?

    Sweet snacks for the win! I usually eat a chocolate bar or drink some coffee or hot chocolate while reading a book.
  4. Trilogies or Quartets? 

    As long as the book interests me, I’ll keep reading and reading eternally.
  5. First-person POV or Third-person POV?

    Most of the books I’ve read are in Third-person, however, I think that a First-person POV would be more personal and heart-touching than the former.
  6. Reading at Night or in the Morning?

    Whether it’s morning or night, I can read books at any time of the day. Because honestly, what’s better than reading books? Haha.
  7. Libraries or Book Stores?

    There’s this Vintage Bookstore a few blocks away from my house and I absolutely adore their book collection. The best thing about that bookstore is that it isn’t very crowded, so you can sit there for hours and read blissfully.
  8. Books that make you Laugh or make you Cry?

    It’s not that I’ve not read books that made me burst out with laughter, but most of the time I cry out of sadness because I get emotionally attached to the characters in the book. I hope I’m not the only one who feels this way…
  9. Black book covers or White book covers? 

    Just replace the ‘children’ with books. I’m not one to judge a book by its cover, so I don’t really pick a book based on the color of its cover.
  10. Character-driven or Plot-driven books?

    Should I be sorry that I like both of them…?

I hope you enjoyed reading my answers! 
I tag everyone! If in case you decide to do this Book Tag, feel free to let me know in the comments section below. I would love to read your answers. 😀

-The Jouska

10 comments

  1. jademwong · May 27

    Woohoo! Glad you did it. I love your gifs! Thanks for the shoutout ^_^

    Just wanted to comment on #9) I call my books my babies so…I don’t think you need to replace “children” in that gif LOL.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Renate · May 27

    I don’t like books that makes me cry but unfortunately books like Me Before You etc. are so good that I can’t resist. 😱

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Zoyie23 · May 27

    Hi,

    I have nominated you for the Miranda Sings Award 🙂
    Please check: https://zkhan23.wordpress.com/2016/05/27/the-miranda-sings-award-2016/

    Lookin fwd to your ans 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Nazmin · May 27

    Love these answers!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. i love all your answers here, mostly because I have the same answers too. hahaha. It’s nice to know more about you and your love for books 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

