Travel Diaries-Arabian Travel Market, Dubai

Recently, I attended the Arabian Travel Market in Dubai. The exhibition mainly dealt with the travel sector such as cities, hotels, and resorts around the world. 😀

There were more than 100 stalls, which were indeed lavishly adorned. There were so many countries that I’d never even heard of before. Moreover, new projects coming up in the city were displayed in the form of miniature models.

photo 2photo 4photo 5

I got a chance to click a few pictures. Unfortunately, I couldn’t take out too many because my hands were filled with bags, brochures, and food. Haha. 😉

The lady above was wearing a dress made of magazine paper. How creative! 
The lady in the traditional pink kimono was patiently writing my name in Korean while I stared at her in awe. She was using some kind of charcoal black paint to paint the letters on a thin white sheet. 
And, the red wall was made of fresh red roses, crazy right?

In the end, I saw these lovely characters greeting all the visitors.

Overall, it was a great experience and I got to know a lot more about traveling.
I believe that the exposure to new ideas and places never ends!
 

-The Jouska

 

 

Leave a Reply

