The Liebster Award

Hi, everyone! 😀

I’ve been nominated for the ‘Liebster Award’. For starters, The Liebster Award is a way to connect, support, and discover different bloggers of the blogging community. 

Before I start ranting about myself, I’d like to thank Agatha Chocolats  for nominating me. If you’re a chocoholic like me, then you should visit her blog! 🙂
Also, I want to thank all my readers who have supported my blog and encouraged me to write more. 

Let me start off by telling you 10 random facts about myself: 

  1. I’m an introvert.
  2. I can eat chocolate at any time of the day, especially dark chocolate.
  3. I love drinking coffee.
  4. I prefer deep, heartfelt conversations more than small talk.
  5. My birthday is on the 7th of March.
  6. I love winters more than any other season. Yes, I love snow!
  7. I play few sports/games such as basketball, swimming, and karate.
  8. I dislike early mornings. But, fortunately, coffee makes it bearable.
  9. My favorite book genres are fiction, romance, and mystery.
  10. I love listening to all kinds of music.
  11. I have a strong urge to travel the world.

Now, for the answers to Agatha’s questions:

  1. What would be the motto of your blog?
    Believe in yourself! ❤
  2. What is your favorite childhood book?
    Matilda by Roald Dahl. I adore that book.
  3. What is the best pairing for chocolate?
    Strawberries! They taste divine with dark chocolate. 
  4. Which forms of social media do you most like to use when connecting with your readers outside of your blog?
    Well, I did create an account on Twitter(@thejouskablog) so that I can connect with my readers outside WordPress. It’s very convenient and simple to use. 
  5. If you could invite three people over for dinner (living, dead, fictional, …any body!), who would you invite?
    Well, that’s an interesting question. I would invite Caleb Rivers (from Pretty Little Liars), Hermione Granger (from Harry Potter), and Ellen DeGeneres. Now that I think of it, this dinner would be the funniest of all. 
  6. What would you serve?
    Pasta, Tacos, Chocolate Fondue with strawberries(Yum!), and cake! 
  7. What are your 5 best qualities?
    I always find it hard to compliment myself, but oh well, my five best qualities are being:
    Patient, Compassionate, Focused, Modest, and Productive.
  8. What is the best thing covered in chocolate?
    Cake, of course. 😉
  9. What is your passion?
    I’m passionate about a lot of things such as baking, writing, and traveling. I believe that doing things with a passion leads to the best results. 
  10. If you had three wishes, what would they be?
    My three wishes would be: To be able to travel the world. 
                                                         To make the world a happier and peaceful place. 
                                                         To have the ability to make dreams come true.                                  
  11. What’s your favorite thing you’ve posted?  Share the link!
    In my opinion, my favorite would be the Importance of Solitude.
    Link: Importance of Solitude

*Drum roll please* I would like to nominate the following bloggers:

Questions for my nominees are:

  1. What inspired you to start writing a blog?
  2. Would you rather eat chocolate or fruit for the rest of your life?
  3. If there’s one message that you’re trying to communicate to your readers, what is it?
  4. Would you rather have your own talk show or novel?
  5. What’s your favorite smell? (It can be any food, perfume, flower, anything!)
  6. Have you ever cried over a fictional character’s break-up or death?
  7. What kind of music do you prefer listening to?
  8. What’s your personality type? (Introvert, extrovert, ambivert or some other ‘vert’ that I’m not aware of, haha.)
  9. How often do you eat desserts?
  10. Out of all the things you post, which one is your favorite category?
  11. Finally, what do you think of my blog? Feel free to give me any suggestions.

I’m looking forward to seeing your responses!

-The Jouska

 

10 comments

  1. anjasphotobook · April 15, 2016

    Hello, first of all thanks for nominating me.
    should i post my answers here in the comment section?
    XO Anja

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Agatha Chocolats · April 15, 2016

    Nice Job! 😊 Yes, I see we do have much in common. And, I would love to be at the dinner with Hermione and Ellen. LOL

    Liked by 1 person

  3. mrsstrawberryblonde · April 16, 2016

    Thank you so much for the nomination! It’s so nice you thought of me. xx

    I don’t have the time to squeeze in an award post at the moment, but I’d like to answer your questions – you made an effort thinking them up so that you get to know people better. 🙂

    1. What inspired you to start writing a blog?
    None of my real life friends share my passion for make-up, nails and so on. And I’ve been stalking lots of nail and beauty blogs. And I wanted to get in touch with people who share similar interests. Tadaa, there it was – my blog.

    2. Would you rather eat chocolate or fruit for the rest of your life?
    Fruit! I’m a chocoholic, but I really love fruit more. Yes, that comes as a surprise to me too!

    3. If there’s one message that you’re trying to communicate to your readers, what is it?
    Be yourself!

    4. Would you rather have your own talk show or novel?
    Novel! I couldn’t deal with the ‘fame’ hosting my own show would bring.

    5. What’s your favorite smell? (It can be any food, perfume, flower, anything!)
    I love how the house smells when there’s a chocolate cake in the oven. There’s nothing like it.

    6. Have you ever cried over a fictional character’s break-up or death?
    Yes, many times. Break-ups not so much. But deaths. I don’t know what shows you’re watching, so I don’t want to spoil anything, but I cried buckets watching Lost.

    7. What kind of music do you prefer listening to?
    The Smiths, Franz Ferdinand… that’s my kind of music. 🙂

    8. What’s your personality type? (Introvert, extrovert, ambivert or some other ‘vert’ that I’m not aware of, haha.)
    I’m quite outgoing. I like to meet new people and make friends.

    9. How often do you eat desserts?
    The kind of ‘dessert’ I have after almost every dinner is usually something like… tomato salad, or a dragonfruit, or mango chunks… I can’t eat sweet foods when I’m stuffed after dinner. But I like to have something nutritious like fruit or vegetables. (Now I wonder why my answer to question 2 surprised me. I knew all along. I just didn’t realise it!)

    10. Out of all the things you post, which one is your favorite category?
    I think it’s my nail of the day category.

    11. Finally, what do you think of my blog?
    I think your blog is awesome. I like the different topics – food, beauty, fashion etc. And you also do amazing posts like the one about changes. Keep up the good work!!

    In regards to the random facts:
    1. I’m tall (185cm / 6’1”).
    2. I hate the cold.
    3. No matter how hot it gets in the summer, I never complain about the heat. But I stay out of the sun – despite wearing sunscreen every day.
    4. I’m a bargain hunter.
    5. I’m a toiletries hoarder.
    6. I love My Little Pony – seriously.
    7. My husband and I live like two eight-year-olds whose parents are away. We watch cartoons and eat ice cream, on Saturdays and Sundays we sleep until almost noon… ah, the good life!
    8. I have hand cream in every room in the house.
    9. I’m a cat person.
    10. I have about 50 scarves.

    I hope you enjoyed reading the answers.

    And thank you again for the nomination.Mwah! xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • thejouskablog · April 16, 2016

      You’re welcome and Great job! 😀 Thanks for taking out the time to answer my questions and also giving some facts about yourself. I’m glad that we got to know each other better. Stay in touch! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

